National Lockdown update:  Our Hospital is still fully open for appointments and admissions, however visitors are not permitted. To keep you safe we have strict measures in place, read more about these here. To make an outpatient appointment, please call: 0207 806 4060.

Do NOT visit the Hospital if you have any COVID-19 symptoms. Please visit the Track and Trace website.


Mr Ian Sinha

Mr Ian Sinha

Mr Ian Sinha

Qualifications: MBBS BSc Hons DIPSEM FRCS (Tr&Orth)

Expertise:Complex orthopaedic fractures, limb reconstruction (circular frames, bone transport, Masquelet technique), rib fracture fixation, computer navigated knee replacement, knee ligament reconstruction (anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction (ACL), posterior cruciate ligament reconstruction, posterolateral corner reconstrcution, collateral ligament), ACL repair and preservation, paediatric trauma (upper and lower limb fractures, paediatric knee reconstruction), hip replacement, knee meniscal surgery (repair, meniscectomy, transplantation), acute shoulder reconstruction (open and arthroscopic)

NHS: Charing Cross Hospital, St Mary’s Hospital

Contact info and availability

Telephone Number: 07432 572000

Email Address:

Make an Enquiry

Consultant Biography

Mr Ian Sinha is a consultant trauma and orthopaedic surgeon. After graduating from Imperial College School of Medicine, Mr Ian Sinha completed his basic surgical training in Reading and Harefield and joined the north west London higher surgical training programme as a specialist registrar in trauma and orthopaedics. During his training he completed an AO Trauma Fellowship in Hannover, Germany under the supervision of Christian Krettek. Mr Ian Sinha travelled to Perth, Western Australia to gain further experience in sports surgery and joint arthroplasty and completed a fellowship in the Perth Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine Centre under the direct supervision of Peter Annear and Jens Buelow.

Mr Ian Sinha has published in a number of peer-reviewed medical journals and in 2016 won the ‘Royal Society of Medicine Emergency Surgery Section Prize’.